Florida State Poets Association (FSPA) Inc. is a nonprofit, tax-exempt (501-C-3) organization founded in October of 1974 and chartered by the State of Florida in July, 1979. Our goal is to provide opportunities for writing, reading, enjoying and learning about the art of poetry.

FSPA chapters meet throughout the state for poetry readings, workshops, and events. We host two annual conventions each year and provide several contest opportunities. Through our social media accounts, we strive to connect our members with one another and also with the vibrant, world-wide community of poets.

FSPA is a member of the National Federation of State Poetry Societies (NFSPS).